7th Annual Rammie Award Winners Announced!

The 7th Annual RAMMIE AWARDS votes are in!


National “First Timer” Show of the Year

Winner:  Three Dog Night
Runner Up: We Banjo 3

National Show of the Year

Winner:  The Bacon Brothers
Runner Up: Carbon Leaf

“Emerging Artist” of the Year

Winner:  Billy Strings
Runner Up: Danny Burns

All Ages Matinee Show of the Year

Winner:  School Of Rock (2nd consecutive win!)
Runner Up: Drag Brunch

Comedy Show of the Year

Winner:  Jim Belushi & The Board of Comedy
Runner Up: Colin Quinn

Local Show of the Year

Winner:  Dublin 5 (3rd consecutive win!)
Runner Up: Crack The Sky

Best Tribute Band

Winner:  Bruce in the USA
Runner Up: Foreplay: A Tribute to 70s Rock

Best Opening Act

Winner:  Jackson Dean (Opening Act for Luke Pell)
Runner Up: Starbelly (Opening Act for Matthew Sweet)

AMFM’s “In The Vane Of…” Show of the Year

Winner:  In The Vane Of… Stevie Wonder (presented by Annapolis Musicians Fund for Musicians)

WRNR 103.1 Private Artist Showcase of the Year

Winner:  George Ezra

Rams Head Promotions Show of the Year at Maryland Hall for the Creative Arts

Winner:  Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
Runner Up: Chris Isaak


Best Local Act – Rams Head Tavern Annapolis

Winner:  Swampcandy

Best Local Act – Rams Head Tavern Savage Mill

Winner:  Angela Charles

Best Local Act – Rams Head Roadhouse

Winner:  Aaron Hawkins/Loose Ties

Best Local Act – Rams Head Shore House

Winner:  Aine O’Doherty

 Best Local Act – Rams Head Dockside

Winner:  Kieran Lally (2nd consecutive win!)

Rams Head On Stage Photo Of The Year

Winner: Lita Ford – Photo by Derrick Steward

Runner Up: Lita Ford – Photo by Glenn Miller

Rams Head Promotions Photo Of The Year – Maryland Hall

Winner: Chris Isaak – Photo by Glenn Miller

Runner Up: Emmylou Harris – Photo by Alison Harbaugh (Sugar Farm Productions)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.